• Call us: +91 9501707741
  • tutorialzdiary@gmail.com


SOA SUITE 11g Tutorials

Chapter 1: Introduction
Chapter 2: What is SOA Suite ?
Chapter 3: SOA Suite Architecture
Chapter 4: SOA Suite Components
Chapter 5: BPEL
Chapter 6 : Mediator
Chapter 7: Business Rules
Chapter 8: Human Task
Chapter 9: Adapters
Chapter 10: Error Handling

SOA SUITE 11g Training

Oracle SOA Suite 11g Training Course

SOA SUITE 11g Installation

Part 1: SOA Suite Server Installation
Part 2: JDeveloper Installation
Part 3: Start and Stop Server

SOA SUITE 11g Interview Questions and Answers

Part 1: SOA Suite Basics
Part 2: Installation
Part 3: SOA Suite Architecture
Part 4: BPEL
Part 5: Mediator
Part 6: Business Rules
Part 7: Human Task
Part 8: MDS
Part 9 : Adapters
Part 10 : File and FTP Adapter
Part 11 : Database Adapter
Part 12 : JMS Adapter
Part 13 : Error Handling
Part 14 : Security-OWSM

Chapter 3: SOA Suite Architecture

Following diagram depicts the architecture of Oracle SOA Suite tool.

WebLogic Server: It is an application server that is based upon J2EE and this has all JDBC drivers, API’s, adapters etc. deployed. In earlier version of SOA suite i.e. 10 g we use to have OC4J but 11g onward we use WebLogic as application server. We can also deploy our custom application on this application server.

Oracle SOA Suite comprises of major four components as mentioned below and discussed in detail in next chapters.

1. BPEL : Business Process Execution Language
2. Mediator
3. Business Rules
4. Human Task

Web Service Manager: In short form, this is known as OWSM. This is used to implement security in SOA suite tool. We need not to install this separately, this will get install when we SOA suite tool, we need to select Web Service Manager Option while creating domain. This brings pre built security policies that we can use to secure SOA Suite functionality exposed to outside world, it also provide security policies to access any secured service from SOA suite tool.

JDeveloper: It is IDE tool to develop SOA suite application and projects. By default this tool does not SOA suite extensions so while doing the installation; we need to install required SOA suite extensions to develop SOA applications and projects.

SOA Suite Architecture

SOA Suite Architecture

Service Component Architecture

Service Component Architecture is a set of specifications that describe a model for building applications and systems using a Service-Oriented Architecture. I.e. provides a model for composing applications that follow Service-Oriented Architecture principles.

Oracle SOA suite tool is based on SCA- Service Component Architecture, here we get all pre built components, where we assemble all these components to build business processes. That means as developer you need not to build these components, you just need to assemble it. That assembly is known as SOA composite.

Below diagram depicts one SOA composites that comprises of different parts. This SOA composite is equivalent to one assembly that built after we connect all the different parts.



C1, C2 are components in SOA composite e.g. BPEL, Mediator, Business Rules & Human Tasks. These are also known as service components and these are the building block for composite application. Every component is hosted on its own service engine.

S & R are known as binding components that are used to connect SOA composite with external world. S is equivalent to Service binding that is used to connect to source and R is equivalent to Reference binding that is used to connect to targets. As you see in the diagram apart from composite level, every component also has its own service binding and reference binding.

Dotted lines connecting C1 & C2 are known as wire. This enables you to graphically connect the components in a SOA composite application.


Training Enquiry